Today's Spain - Liga Endesa scores

Spain - Liga Endesa results and boxscores

Check out the latest Spain - Liga Endesa scores and standings.

Basketball league

Spain ACB

Player list | Team list | Schedule | Standings | Leaders

The Liga ACB, for Asociacion de Clubes de Baloncesto, is known today as Liga Endesa, following a new sponsorship deal signed in 2011 with an electric company. 18 teams, 34 regular season games followed by playoffs.

One can argue the Spanish basketball league is the top domestic league in Europe with four of its teams playing the Euroleague. The rivalry between Real Madrid and FC Barcelona, nicknamed El Classico, has been the main attraction for years as the two giants have won 53 out of 63 championships since 1956. Real took home 35 trophies and has extended its dominance to the Euroleague with 10 championships.

Overall, the ACB is known for its profesionalism and the quality of its infrastructures. 8 arenas in the League can host more that 10.000 fans and the average attendance is above 6.000 per game. The influence of US players tends to be less important than in other European leagues with teams signing top players from Eastern Europe or South America.

Except for those playing in the NBA, the top Spanish players don’t take their talents abroad but stay on home soil, therefore strenghtening the local clubs.

Location: Europe

Country info: Spain has 48 958 159ccitizens (28th largest country in the world). Spoken language is Spanish. The country's largest city is Madrid.

Regular-season schedule: September to April

Last 5 Spain ACB Champions

Real Madrid (2019, 2018, 2016, 2015), Valencia Basket (2017)

All-Time Best Spain ACB Basketball Players

Alberto Herreros, Jordi Villacampa, Juan-Carlos Navarro, Chichi Creus, Felipe Reyes, Juan Antonio San Epifanio

From Spain ACB to the NBA

Pau Gasol, Marc Gasol, Jose Manuel Calderon, Ricky Rubio, Rudy Fernandez, Juan-Carlos Navarro, Sergio Rodriguez, Nikola Mirotic, Raul Lopez, Serge Ibaka, Juancho Hernangomez, Willy Hernangomez, Jorge Garbajosa, Alex Abrines, Victor Claver