Today's Australia - NBL scores

Australia - NBL results and boxscores

Check out the latest Australia - NBL scores and standings.

Basketball league

Australia NBL

Player list | Team list | Schedule | Standings | Leaders

Also known as the National Basketball League, Australia's NBL is the top division in Australia Basketball. It was founded in 1979. The league features 8 teams, playing 28 regular season games (each team playing their opponents twice at home and twice on the road). The top 4 teams are qualified for the playoffs. The semi-finals are played on best of 3 format. The finals are played on best of 5.

Location: Oceania

Country info: Australia has 23 470 145 citizens (51th largest country in the world). It's spoken language is English. The country's largest city is Sydney.

Regular-season schedule: October to February

Last 5 Australia NBL Champions

Perth Wildcats (2019, 2017, 2016), Melbourne United (2018), New Zealand Breakers (2015)

All-Time Best Australia NBL Basketball Players

Adam Ballinger, Adam Gibson, Andrew Vlahov, Damian Keogh, Daniel Johnson, Glen Saville, Jacob Holmes, Leroy Loggins, Mark Worthington, Mika Vukona, Oscar Forman, Phil Smyth, Ray Borner, Scott Fisher, Shawn Redhage, Thomas Abercrombie

From Australia NBL to the NBA

Andrew Gaze, Shane Heal, Andrew Bogut