Today's Germany - easyCredit BB scores

Germany - easyCredit BB results and boxscores

Check out the latest Germany - easyCredit BB scores and standings.

Germany - easyCredit BB News

Game news from around the Germany - easyCredit BB

BBL: Giessen hits 12 3-pointers, pulls away from BG Gottingen

BBL: FC Bayern hits 14 3-pointers, knocks off s.Oliver Würzburg

BBL: Frantz Massenat gets 11 assists, Niners Chemnitz beats Telekom Baskets Bonn

BBL: Hamburg Towers drops 101 points, edges SYNTAINICS MBC

BBL: Ratiopharm Ulm scores 100 points, cools down HAKRO Merlins Crailsheim

BBL: Brose Bamberg, led by Akil Mitchell, pulls away from Basketball Lowen Braunschweig

BBL: EWE Baskets Oldenburg scores 102 points, edges MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg

BBL: Alba Berlin drops 110 points, handles MLP Academics Heidelberg

BBL: Fraport Skyliners knocks down 12 3-pointers, outlasts Medi Bayreuth

BBL: Terry Allen helps Medi Bayreuth top BG Gottingen

BBL: FC Bayern blows by BG Gottingen

BBL: Niners Chemnitz knocks down 16 3-pointers, cools down Giessen

BBL: Brose Bamberg dishes 30 assists, knocks off MLP Academics Heidelberg

BBL: Fraport Skyliners, led by Rasheed Moore, defeats HAKRO Merlins Crailsheim

BBL: Saulius Kulvietis drains 5 3-pointers, Telekom Baskets Bonn defeats Ratiopharm Ulm

BBL: EWE Baskets Oldenburg drops 113 points, prevails over s.Oliver Würzburg

BBL: Kostja Mushidi hits 5 3-pointers, SYNTAINICS MBC beats Basketball Lowen Braunschweig

BBL: Jordan Hulls lifts MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg in win over Medi Bayreuth

BBL: Alba Berlin records 25 assists, knocks off Hamburg Towers

BBL: Caleb Homesley makers 5 3-pointers, Hamburg Towers tops FC Bayern

BBL: Nuni Omot drains 5 3-pointers, Giessen prevails over Fraport Skyliners

BBL: Javontae Hawkins powers Telekom Baskets Bonn against BG Gottingen

BBL: Jonah Radebaugh and MHP Riesen Ludwigsburg cool off HAKRO Merlins Crailsheim

BBL: Martin Peterka and Basketball Lowen Braunschweig prevail over Niners Chemnitz

BBL: Phil Pressey lifts EWE Baskets Oldenburg past MLP Academics Heidelberg

BBL: s.Oliver Würzburg records 25 assists, outlasts SYNTAINICS MBC

BBL: Sindarius Thornwell lifts Ratiopharm Ulm past Medi Bayreuth

BBL: Alba Berlin gets double-double from Christ Koumadje, outlasts Brose Bamberg

Basketball league

Germany BBL

Germany BBL
Germany BBL basketball map ©

Country: Germany

Location: Europe

Demography: 83M citizens (17st in the world)

Spoken language: German

Largest cities : Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Cologne

Regular-season schedule: September to April

About Germany BBL

The Easycredit Basketball-Bundesliga has become, in the past few years, one of the most respected League in Europe in terms of organization.

The country where basketball was played in cities where US army troops were stationned, was once dominated by Leverkusen as the club captured 14 championships in the span of 28 seasons between 1969 and 1995, including seven consecutives titles between 1989 and 1995. Their dominance finally came to a close only to be replaced by another one. Alba Berlin took over, winning seven championships in a row.

The progress of the national team that unexpectedly won EuroBasket at home in 1993 and the rise of NBA superstar Dirk Nowitzki helped the sport grow in popularity. Arenas, TV production and highlights, marketing, the efforts were visible and the BBL gained in credibility and competitiveness.

The face of the League was also changed by the choice of Bayern Munich to invest once again in basketball. The football giant instantly became a basketball powerhouse and was able to attract marquee NBA players such as Derrick Williams, the second pick of the draft in 2011, or Greg Monroe, seveth pick in 2010.

The influence of US players is immense in Germany and the league had to adapt its rules as German players had a tough time showcasing their skills in the first division.

Basketball history

Germany BBL Champions and Award Winners

Germany BBL Champions

2019-2020 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin Standing
2018-2019 Le Mans Bayern Munich Standing
2017-2018 Le Mans Bayern Munich Standing
2016-2017 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2015-2016 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2014-2015 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2013-2014 Le Mans Bayern Munich Standing
2012-2013 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2011-2012 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2010-2011 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2009-2010 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2008-2009 Oldenburg Oldenburg Standing
2007-2008 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin Standing
2006-2007 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2005-2006 Koln Koln Standing
2004-2005 Bamberg Bamberg Standing
2003-2004 Fraport Skyliners Fraport Skyliners Standing
2002-2003 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin Standing
2001-2002 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin
2000-2001 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin
1999-2000 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin
1998-1999 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin
1997-1998 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin
1996-1997 Alba Berlin Alba Berlin
1995-1996 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1994-1995 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1993-1994 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1992-1993 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1991-1992 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1990-1991 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1989-1990 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1988-1989 Bayreuth Bayreuth
1987-1988 Bayer Leverkusen Saturn Köln
1986-1987 Bayer Leverkusen Saturn Köln
1985-1986 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1984-1985 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1983-1984 Göttingen
1982-1983 Göttingen
1981-1982 Bayer Leverkusen Saturn Köln
1980-1981 Bayer Leverkusen Saturn Köln
1979-1980 Göttingen
1978-1979 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1977-1978 Limoges Giessen
1976-1977 Heidelberg Heidelberg
1975-1976 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1974-1975 Limoges Giessen
1973-1974 Limoges Hagen
1972-1973 Heidelberg Heidelberg
1971-1972 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1970-1971 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1969-1970 Bayer Leverkusen Bayer Leverkusen
1968-1969- Bayer Leverkusen Osnabrück
1967-1968 Limoges Giessen
1966-1967 Limoges Giessen

Germany BBL MVPs

2019-2020 No MVP -
2018-2019 Will Cummings Oldenburg
2017-2018 Luke Sikma Berlin
2016-2017 Raymar Morgan Ulm
2015-2016 Brad Wanamaker Bamberg
2014-2015 Jamel McLean Berlin
2013-2014 Malcolm Delaney München
2012-2013 John Bryant Ulm
2011-2012 John Bryant Ulm
2010-2011 DaShaun Wood Frankfurt
2009-2010 Julius Jenkins Berlin
2008-2009 Jason Gardner Oldenburg
2007-2008 Julius Jenkins Berlin
2006-2007 Jerry Green Ludwigsburg
2005-2006 Jovo Stanojevic Berlin
2004-2005 Chris Williams Frankfurt
2003-2004 Pascal Roller Frankfurt
2002-2003 Jovo Stanojevic Berlin
2001-2002 Wendell Alexis Berlin
2000-2001 Derrick Phelps Berlin
1999-2000 Wendell Alexis Berlin
1998-1999 Dirk Nowitzki Würzburg
1997-1998 Wendell Alexis Berlin
1996-1997 Wendell Alexis Berlin
1995-1996 Henrik Rödl Berlin
1994-1995 Michael Koch Leverkusen
1993-1994 Teoman Alibegovic Berlin

Germany BBL Rookie of the Year

2019-2020 - -
2018-2019 Franz Wagner Berlin
2017-2018 Andreas Obst Erfurt
2016-2017 Ismet Akpinar Berlin
2015-2016 Paul Zipser München
2014-2015 Johannes Voigtmann Frankfurt
2013-2014 Daniel Theis Ulm
2012-2013 Dennis Schröder Braunschweig
2011-2012 Maik Zirbes Trier
2010-2011 Tibor Pleiß Bamberg
2009-2010 Tibor Pleiß Bamberg
2008-2009 Per Günther Ulm
2007-2008 Philipp Schwethelm Köln
2006-2007 Nicolai Simon Berlin
2005-2006 Anton Gavel Giessen
2004-2005 Koko Archibong Bamberg
2003-2004 Alexander Capin Bonn
2002-2003 Simon Szewczyk Braunschweig
2001-2002 Marcus Goree Frankfurt

Germany BBL Defensive Player of the Year

Germany BBL Most Improved Player